Office of the President

Harriet Nembhard

Meet Harriet B. Nembhard

Harriet B. Nembhard is a leader in the field of industrial and operations engineering and a voice on the national level for transforming undergraduate STEM education.

Nembhard has held academic leadership positions at University of Iowa, Oregon State University and The Pennsylvania State University, where she was the founding director of the Center for Integrated Healthcare Delivery Systems.

Her research into co-curricular STEM education and its role in undergraduate identity formation received National Science Foundation funding, and she serves on the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine joint roundtable on advancing change in undergraduate STEM education. 

Harriet Nembhard’s Biography

President’s Message

Harriet Nembhard welcomes you to Harvey Mudd College

Read

Community Connections

We invite you to meet with President Nembhard as she visits with the Harvey Mudd College community both on campus and across the country this fall. We hope you will join us for these Community Connections as together, we explore ways that the College can continue to accelerate its success in a rapidly changing world.

President’s Cabinet

Harriet B. Nembhard
President
909.621.8120
president@zdya.net

Thyra Briggs
Vice President for Admission and Financial Aid
909.621.8011
tbriggs@zdya.net

Andrew Dorantes
Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Treasurer
909.621.8126
adorantes@zdya.net

Tom Donnelly
Vice President for Academic Affairs
R. Michael Shanahan Dean of the Faculty
909.621.8122
donnelly@zdya.net

Cindy Martinez
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
909.621.8125
cimartinez@zdya.net

Kimberly Stafford
Interim Vice President for Advancement
909.607.0877
kstafford@zdya.net

Joseph Vaughan
Chief Information Officer and Vice President of Computing and Information Services
909.607.9000
vaughan@zdya.net

Karen Angemi
Chief of Staff and Secretary to the Board of Trustees
909.621.8384
kangemi@zdya.net

Stephanie Graham
Acting Chief Communications Officer and Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees
909.607.6722
sgraham@zdya.net

Office of the President

The Office of the President is located on the second floor of the R. Michael Shanahan Center for Teaching and Learning.

Harriet B. Nembhard
President
909.621.8120
president@zdya.net

Hieu Nguyen
Special Advisor to the President
909.607.7069
htnguyen@zdya.net

Karen Angemi
Chief of Staff and Secretary to the Board of Trustees
909.621.8384
kangemi@zdya.net

Kelly Lauer
Executive Assistant to the President
909.621.8121
klauer@zdya.net